



Cheryal Lee Hills, Executive Director 200 1st Street NE, Suite 2, Staples, MN 56479 Phone (218) 894-3233

www.regionfive.org www.resilientregion.org Kristi Westbrock, Chief Operaitons Officer 1102 Madison Street, Brainerd, MN 56401 Phone: 1-800-753-9104

http://www.connectctc.com/Contact CTC/index.html

It is because of our unique community driven (public, private, nonprofit, philanthropic, citizen) partnership that we won the \$2 Million grant to expand broadband in Crow Wing, Cass, and Morrision Counties!

Lt. Governor Tina Smith visited the Brainerd Lakes Chamber last week to announce a \$2 million Border-to-Border Broadband Develoment Grant to CTC, which will match the funds to expand broadband service in Crow Wing, Cass, and Morrision Counties. We are so excited and want to thank all those who helped make this possible by working to prepare the proposal, testifying on the video produced https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2aGx572Juvc&feature=youtu.be and/or writing letters of support (see those listed below).

We also know that we still have 18,737 households and businesses in the region who are either unserved or underserved – therefore, we have a long way to go before we reach the goal set by 600 citizens during the Resilient Region Planning process that 95% of all households in the five-county region will have access to high-speed broadband.

Thank you!

National Joint Powers Alliance (NJPA) and USDA RCDI for your financial support and West Central Telephone Association (WTCA) for your in-kind staff support for this proposal!

Thank you ALSO to all who helped with the video or provided letters of support!

Elected Officials:

Robert Kangas, Chairman, Cass County Board of Commissioners
Rosemay Frazen, Chair, Crow Wing County Board of Commissioners
Jeffrey J. Jelinske, Board Chair, Morrision County Board of Commissioners
Mark Anderson, State Representative, District 9A
Joe Radinovich, former State Representative, District 10B
Ron Kresha, State Representative, District 9B
Dave Brown, State Senator, District 15
John Ward, former State Representative, District 10A
Paul Gazelka, State Seantor, District District 9

Private, Public, Nonprofit, Philanthropic Partners:

120 citizens from Fairview Township 16 citizens of 371 Neighborhood 33 residents of Crow Wing Lake

Region Five Development Commission:	Consoidated Telecommuniations Company
5 Counties, One Vision, One Source!	A Member Owned Cooperative - Connecting the Community

Andrea Lauer, Mayor, City of Royalton

Anthony V. Mayer, General Manager/CEO, WTCA

Arlene M Jones, Owner and Operator, The Farm at St. Mathias

Bernadine R. Joselyn, Director, Public Policy & Engagement, Blandin Foundation

Bob Heaton

Brenda Thomes, City Administrator, City of Long Prairie

Brent, Jenny, Claire, and Connor Gunsbury

Bruce and Sandy Narr

Carol Anderson, Community Development Morrison County

Chris Hadfield, Dean of Career and Technical Education and the Staples Campus, Central Lakes College

Christine Maxsom

Corky T. McQuiston, Chief of Police, Brainerd Police Department

Dale Bosch, Executive Director, Mt. Ski Gull

Dan Carter, Faculty Member, Minnesota State Community and Technical College

Darryl and Jamie Stout

Deanna Hemmesch, Executive Director, Central Minnesota Housing Partnership

Don Hickman, Vice President of Community and Economic Development, Intiative Foundation

Dr. Brian T. Briggs

Dr. Chad Coauette, Executive Director/CEO, National Joint Powers Alliance

Dr. Jennifer Mahling-Stadum, Essentia Health, Brainerd Clinic

Dr. Klint Willert, Superintendent, Brainerd Schools

Dr. Larry Lundblad, President, Central Lakes College

Dr. Peggy Kennedy, President, Minnedsota State Community and Technical College

Dr. Timonthy S. Yeh, Brainerd Hematology Oncology, PC

Duane Luithle

Greg Bergman, Regional Director, Small Business Development Center (SBDC)

Jacob J. Wert

James Weizenegger, Fairview Township Chair

Janelle R. Riley, President, Syvantis Technologies

Janet Johnson, Faculuty, Minnesota State Community and Technical College

Janie Weston, CEO, Greater Lakes Association of Realtors

Jason Edens, Director, Rural Renewable Energy Alliance (RREAL)

Jim Sabas, Mayor, City of Pine River

Justin, Sherry and Alex Pape

Kevin Wroolie, Township Supervisor, Fort Ripley

Lynn Hunt, CEO/Founder Hunt Utilities Group

Mark Schmitz, Superintendent, Staples Motley Schools

Marla Yoho, Clerk, Fairview Township

Mary Gottsch, Director, Briedges Workpace Connection, Brainerd Lakes Chamber

Matt Killan, President, Brainerd Lakes Chamber

Maureen Ideker, Rn, BSN, MBA, Director of Telehealth, Essentia Health

Mick Qualer, Nisswa, MN

Pat and Gary Bluth

Philip and Coni Trusty, Owners/Operators, Crow Wing Lake Campground

Randy Lee, Chief, Pillager Area Fire Protection Assn.

Rick Utech, Executive Director, Todd County Development Corporation

Robert L. McLean, Executive Director, Happy Dancing Turtle a member of the Resilient Living Council

Ron Noon, Commissioner, Wadena County

Sheila Haverkamp, Executive Director, Brainerd Lakes Area Economic Development Corporation

Stephen O. Jones, Superintendent, Little Falls Community Schools

Sue and Larry Friedrichs

Timothy J. Houle, Chair, Resilient Region Champions

Tom Burch, Sheriff, Cass County

Grant Writing and Video Production Support: All the staff at R5DC and CTC (especially Kevin Larson, Steve Gilbert, Jason Atwater, Mark Roach, Andy Isackson, and Daniel Rohr) as well as Anna Gruber, Paul Drange, Scott Wermter, Paul Anderson and student intern Abbi Hehner at NJPA; Pam Mahling, WTCA; Dr. Stacey Stockdill, EnSearch; and Erik Osberg, Dan Fitzpatrick, and Dean Vogtman at Whiskey Creek Media.

Region Five Development Commission:

Consoidated Telecommuniations Company

5 Counties, One Vision, One Source! A Member Owned Cooperative - Connecting the Community